The Daily Post: What I can not say no to

March 1, 2011

Daily Post, Robert Forto

Today’s Daily Post topic: What can you not say no to?

I have been alive for 14,610 days. I have lived life to what I feel like is to the fullest.

And not to take any moral high road– I am far from a saint– I have never smoked, tried illegal drugs and I do not drink to excess.

But there is one vice that I can not do with out.

Coca-Cola

I swear my mom put it in my baby bottle when I was an infant.

All kidding aside, I can remember vividly when I was 6 or 7 and on Friday nights my mom would pour my brother, Ryan and I, a glass of Coke. She always used these little green-tinted glasses with little flowers on them.

I can remember craving that little glass of sugary goodness all week. I actually looked forward to that Friday night treat with mouth watering anticipation!

Now, here we are 33 years later and not a day goes by that I don’t have an insatiable craving for that carmel-colored elixir.

I have tried Coke Zero (not bad), Diet Coke (gross), generic cola, micro-brewed colas, natural cola, and so on and so on…

But nothing hits the spot like a coke.

As Eddie Murphy says:

Now, have a Coke and a smile and shut the F-dash-dash-dash-dash-word UP! and I am not meaning F-U-D-G-E.

Yep, I said it, better tell my mom so I can wash my mouth out with Lifeboy soap. But hey, I will just blame it on Schwartz!

Robert Forto | Team Ineka | Alaska Dog Works | Mushing Radio | Dog Works Radio | Denver Dog Works | Daily Post

___________________

Robert Forto is a musher training for his first Iditarod under the Team Ineka banner and the host of the popular radio shows, Mush! You Huskies and Dog Works Radio Shows

, ,

About robertforto

Robert Forto is the owner of Dog Works Training Company in Alaska, a canine behaviorist, mushin' down a dream, sports nut and radio show host. Robert writes a lot about his observations in Alaska, pop culture, music, and of course dogs!

View all posts by robertforto

Follow Us

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

